Search for:    
String match:      
Search in:        
HomeFeaturedScan for Software UpdatesSubmit Link To UsContact Us

Become a Contributor!

We are looking for software reviewers to write for us.
Click Here

Easy Duplicate File Finder - Remove Duplicate Files
Link Commander Lite 4.5.2.1130 - Detailed Description Page
Click to view Link Commander Lite 4.5.2.1130 screenshot
Program ID: 10870
Author: Resort Labs     All programs by this author
Downloads: 12
License: Shareware [?]
Cost: $19.95 US
Operating Systems: win2000 winxp winvista winvistax64 winserver
Size: 6397K
Release Status: new
Last Updated: 2010-01-30
Our Rating: Not rated yet...
Users Rating: not rated yet     (total votes: 0)
Feedback: Report broken download     Report spyware [?]
Download Link Commander Lite 4.5.2.1130 Buy Link Commander Lite 4.5.2.1130

Link Commander Lite iconIn 1994, there was not much to see on the Internet. I had only a few links in my Internet Explorer favorites. However, when a friend had recommended to me that I try Netscape, I immediately faced the bookmarks synchronization problem.

Now I have 3 different browsers at work, 2 browsers at home and another one is installed on my notebook. I use hundreds of bookmarks and need to regularly synchronize them between all my computers and Web browsers. Unfortunately, none of them contains a reliable bookmark manager that is
compatible with the others.

What I need is a stand-alone browser-independent bookmark solution. I tried many of them but finally looked no further when I found Link Commander from Resort Labs. This feature-rich bookmark manager has all the features to please every user, from a novice to an IT professional.

Link Commander is browser-independent. This means that it does not require any specific browser, but rather supports them all. It can export/import links to/from virtually every modern browser. Link Commander instantly monitors your open browser windows and clipboard for URLs and is able to add
a bookmark whenever you need it, from whatever browser you happen to be using at the moment.

Link Commander provides advanced capabilities to manage your bookmarks: searching, link validation, automated duplicate elimination, etc. A bookmarks collection can also be protected with a password. You can open bookmarks with any browser installed on your computer.

For Link Commander, a Bookmark is not just a URL. When you add a bookmark, the program analyzes the page you bookmarked and retrieves additional info from it, such as title, short description, keywords, etc. This info helps when you through your bookmarks collection.

Several instances of your Link Commander bookmarks collection can be easily synchronized or moved using the Internet or a memory stick.


Keywords: bookmark manager, bookmark converter, bookmark organizer, url manager, url organizer, url checker, url validator

Recent Changes: Added Netscape 9.0 support; Improved AOL Browser support; Added Dutch, Swedish, Indonesian, Chinese (traditional) translations; Improved user interface; Minor tweaks and updates.

Install Support: Install and Uninstall

Supported Languages: English, ChineseSimplified, ChineseTraditional, Croatian, Czech, Dutch, French, German, Indonesian, Italian, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Additional Requirements: 8 MB of free hard disk space



Latest Releases in Network & Internet - Browsers
Opera iconOpera 22.0.1471.60   (2014-07-22)   new
Opera is a free web browser that's fast, rich in features and innovative.
Free Internet Cleaner iconFree Internet Cleaner 7.1.7   (2014-07-17)   update
Clean up your internet traces to protect your secrets.
Slimjet Web Browser iconSlimjet Web Browser 1.0.16.0   (2014-07-15)   new
Fast, smart and powerful web browser based on blink engine
Slimjet Portable Version iconSlimjet Portable Version 1.0.16.0   (2014-07-15)   new
Fast, smart and powerful web browser based on blink engine
Clever Privacy Cleaner Free iconClever Privacy Cleaner Free 4.3.1   (2014-07-10)   update
Clear internet trace from browsers to protect your privacy!
PCTuneUp Free Privacy Cleaner iconPCTuneUp Free Privacy Cleaner 4.2.3   (2014-07-10)   update
Erase Internet traces to make you untraceable.
PCMate Free Privacy Cleaner iconPCMate Free Privacy Cleaner 6.6.1   (2014-07-07)   update
Privacy protection tool to remove all your privacy-related info from browsers.
Sundance iconSundance 4.0.1.0   (2014-06-22)   update
Great choice if you need a simple and fast alternative web browse
Oxy Browser iconOxy Browser 2.0   (2014-06-13)   new
Light up the web with Oxy Browser!
DustyNet iconDustyNet 2.1   (2014-06-07)   update
DustyNet is a simple and easy to use web browser.

Privacy Seals


All Programs:
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

All Authors:
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

RSS Feeds:
(Current Category)
RSS Feed for New Releases and Updates New releases & updates
RSS Feed for New Shareware Releases New shareware releases
RSS Feed for New Freeware Releases New freeware releases
RSS Feed for Most Popular Software Most popular software
RSS Feed for Top Rated Software Top rated software
Feeds List in OPML Feeds list in OPML

Home | Featured | Submit | Link To Us | Contact Us | FAQ | About Us | Advertise